Gael Horellou

gaelhorellou

Alto saxophone, composition, arrangements.

Revealed in the Mu collective in Mâcon in the Nineties. His involvement in electro-jazz fusion (Laurent de Wilde, NHX, Cosmik Connection ...) does not prevent him from establishing himself as a musician and composer of the hexagonal jazz scene.

« Gaël Horellou is one of the most creative improvisers of the last ten years. »
Guillaume Bregeras – Jazzman

Florent Gac

florentgac

Organ.

Born in 1978, he regularly accompanied guitarists David Reinhardt, Hugo Lippi and Gildas Boclé. He has been present on the jazz scene since 2000, his style is inspired as much by the young generation (Larry Goldings, Sam Yahel ...) as by the masters of the Hammond (Jimmy Smith, Larry Young, Jack MacDuff ...).

Nicolas Beaulieu

nicolasbeaulieu

Guitar.

Eclectic musician, he left Reunion in 2002 to follow the teachings of the Music Academy International (Nancy) of which he will leave major in jazz. He later became the first guitarist to obtain the Gold Medal of Jazz at the National Conservatory of Reunion. He spent a lot of time between Reunion, the metropolis and Germany, where he developed numerous merger projects (Ninjazz Qtet, Nice Place Quintet, Kolamaya trio ...).

In 2010, he returned to Réunion to settle there. (Gael Horellou, Francois Jeanneau, Simon Goubert, Didyé Ker Grain, Antoine Hervé, Iza, Bernard Brancard, Bastèr, and many other artists, including Walto Qtet, Moïse Ichama Group and Professor Jah Pinpin New Qtet. , Natacha Tortillard, Ticok Vellaye, Frédéric Joron ...).

Vincent Phileas

vincentphileas

Percussions, voice.

A must-have musician on the Island, he has been a pupil of Nicolas Moucazambo and has played for many years with Danyèl Waro. He also accompanied Tiloun and played and recorded with Christine Salem, Moriarty, Iza, Les Mariunes...

Since 2014, he is professor of percussion at the CRR of Reunion Island.

Jerôme Calcine

jeromecalcine

Percussions, voice.

Jérôme has a passion for mixed music, combining jazz with "world" sounds. Its particularity is to associate the drum "rolled" of Reunion, the Cuban congas, the eastern derbouka, the "cajon" Peruvian as well as the chimes accessories, the triangle and the kayamb. He collaborated with Matt Garrison, "El Negro" Hernandez, Dominique Di Piazza, Mokhtar Samba, Holanda Hamilton, Meddy Gerville, Michel Alibo ...

In the Reunion island, he is regularly solicited by Teddy Baptiste, Stéphanie Thazard, Dominique Barret, Tikok Vellaye, Soulpack Orchestra, JF Gang, Bastien Picot, Davy Sicard, Fabrice Legros, Meddy Gerville, Alex Sorres...

Emmanuel Felicite

emmanuelfelicite

Percussions, voice.

Born in 1989, Emmanuel is a bulimic of rhythms, work and musical experiences. With the sincerity and authenticity that characterize him, he sails between jazz and mixed music and represents a generation of open and curious musicians, with an appetite and a heart as big as that!

As a youngster, he participated in the creation of the "Tambours du Port" and accompanied the accordionist Régis Lacaille when he was only 14 years old. He then multiplied the collaborations by continuously broadening his musical spectrum, including Anne Kane, Philippe Rivere, Jean-Pierre Joséphine, Gilbert Barcaville, Luçay Canon, Matthieu Brillant, Olivier Lauret, David Saman, Didyé Kérgrin, Koulèr Gadyamb, Meddy Gerville, Alain Caron, Antoine Hervé…

Gael Horellou

gaelhorellou

Saxophone alto, composition, arrangements.

Révélé au sein du Collectif Mu à Mâcon dans les années quatre-vingt dix. Son implication dans la fusion électro-jazz (Laurent de Wilde, NHX, Cosmik Connection...) ne l’empêche pas de s’imposer comme un musicien et compositeur incontournable de la scène jazz hexagonale.

« Gaël Horellou est un des improvisateurs les plus créatifs des dix dernières années. »
Guillaume Bregeras – Jazzman

Florent Gac

florentgac

Orgue.

Né en 1978, il accompagne régulièrement les guitaristes David Reinhardt, Hugo Lippi et Gildas Boclé. Très présent sur la scène jazz depuis les années 2000, son style s’inspire autant de la jeune génération (Larry Goldings, Sam Yahel…) que des maîtres de l’Hammond (Jimmy Smith, Larry Young, Jack MacDuff…).

Nicolas Beaulieu

nicolasbeaulieu

Guitare.

Musicien éclectique, il quitte la Réunion en 2002 pour suivre les enseignements de la Music Academy International (Nancy) dont il sortira major en jazz. Il sera par la suite le premier guitariste à obtenir la Médaille d’Or de Jazz au Conservatoire National de la Réunion. Il passera beaucoup de temps entre la Réunion, la métropole et l’Allemagne, où il développera de nombreux projets de fusion (Ninjazz Qtet, Nice Place Quintet, Kolamaya trio…).

En 2010, il revient à la Réunion pour s’y installer. Il y développe de nouveaux projets musicaux (Waloo Qtet, Moïse Ichama Group, Prof Jah Pinpin New Qtet) et accompagne de nombreux artistes(Gael Horellou, , François Jeanneau, Simon Goubert, Didyé Ker Grain, Antoine Hervé, Iza, Bernard Brancard, Bastèr, Natacha Tortillard, Ticok Vellaye, Frédéric Joron…).

Vincent Phileas

vincentphileas

Percussions, voix.

Musicien incontournable de l’Île, il a été l’élève de Nicolas Moucazambo et joue depuis de nombreuses années avec Danyèl Waro. Il accompagne également Tiloun et a joué et enregistré avec Christine Salem, Moriarty, Iza, Les Jeunes Mariés...

Depuis 2014, il est professeur de percussions au CRR de La Réunion.

Jerome Calcine

jeromecalcine

Percussions, voix.

Jérôme éprouve une passion pour la musique métissée, associant le jazz aux sonorités « world ». Sa particularité est d’associer le tambour "roulér" de la Réunion, les congas Cubaines, la derbouka orientale, le "cajon" péruvien ainsi que les accessoires chimes, le triangle et le kayamb. Il a collaboré avec Matt Garrison, "El Negro" Hernandez, Dominique Di Piazza, Mokhtar Samba, Hamilton de Holanda, Meddy Gerville, Michel Alibo...

À la Réunion, il est régulièrement sollicité par Teddy Baptiste, Stéphanie Thazard, Dominique Barret, Tikok Vellaye, l'orchestre Soulpack, JF Gang, Bastien Picot, Davy Sicard, Fabrice Legros, Meddy Gerville, Alex Sorres...

Emmanuel Felicite

emmanuelfelicite

Percussions, voix.

Né en 1989, Emmanuel est un boulimique de rythmes, de travail et d’expériences musicales. Avec la sincérité et l’authenticité qui le caractérisent, il navigue entre jazz et musiques métisses et représente une génération de musiciens ouverts et curieux, avec un appétit et un cœur gros comme ça !

Tout jeune, il participe à la création des « Tambours du Port » et accompagne l’accordéoniste Régis Lacaille alors qu’il n’est âgé que de 14 ans. Il multiplie ensuite les collaborations en élargissant sans cesse son spectre musical, avec notamment Anne Kane, Philippe Rivère, Jean-Pierre Joséphine, Gilbert Barcaville, Luçay Canon, Matthieu Brillant, Olivier Lauret, David Saman, Didyé Kérgrin, Koulèr Gadyamb, Meddy Gerville, Alain Caron, Antoine Hervé…