Laurent Robin

laurentrobin

Drums, composition.

Born in Fontainebleau, Laurent Robin started his musical studies at the Conservatoire Municipal and spent one term at the C.I.M. (Jazz and Modern Music School) in Paris. He was granted the Excellence Award at the Ecole Boursault in 1986. He also graduated from the Los Angeles P.I.T. (Percussion Institute of Technology) “with honors”.

As a passionate traveller and a fiercely eclectic musician, Laurent Robin excelled alongside Arthur H (five albums), Michel Jonasz, Mathieu Boogaert… and on the jazz scene with Laurent De Wilde, Michel Portal, Pierrick Pedron, Vincent Artaud, Sylvain Beuf, Bojan Z, Youn Sun Nah, Nguyên Lê, Rhoda Scott and Stéphane Belmondo.

His curiosity led him quite naturally to experiment electro-jazz fusion genre and this is how the project “Skyriders” with Benjamin Moussay and Vincent Lafont was born.

Benjamin Moussay

benjaminmoussay

Piano, synthesizers, machines.

Benjamin Moussay belongs to the major jazz musicians of today. He accompanied - most notably- Louis Sclavis, Glenn Ferris, Archie Shepp, Jerry Bergonzi and Daniel Humair. Benjamin Moussay particularly enjoys developing his musical creativity as part of a trio alongside Eric Echampard and Arnault Cuisinier.

With his scientific educational background, Benjamin Moussay is also fond of electronic music and sound synthesis, what led him to participate into several fusion musical projects with Laurent Robin, Alain Vankenhove, Olivier Sens, Christophe Monniot, Claudia Solal and Frédéric Norel, just to name a few. Benjamin Moussay teaches at Conservatoire de Musique de Paris. Since 2008, he has also been conducting the jazz training course at the festival Jazz in Marciac.

Vincent Lafont

vincentlafont

Piano, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer, synthesizers, machines.

As a member of l’Orchestre National de Jazz (ONJ) conducted by Daniel Yvinec, our talented keyboards and electronic music’s enthusiast enjoys drifting among various musical genres : from jazz to rock, soul or african music. With Joce Miennel as a music partner, they have been working together on different projects. Numerous artists who collaborate with Vincent appreciate his unique approach of the instrument which he either thinks of as a piano or as a guitar.

Keyboards are real applications for his multiple researches and sound treatments. They allow him to take on several roles within the ensembles he belongs to.

Laurent Robin

laurentrobin

Batterie, composition.

Né à Fontainebleau, il débute ses études musicales au Conservatoire Municipal, puis passe une saison au CIM de Paris. Il obtient le prix d’excellence de l’école Boursault en 1986, et sortira diplômé « with honors » du PIT de Los Angeles.

Ardent voyageur et musicien farouchement éclectique, Laurent Robin s’est illustré aux côtés d’Arthur H (cinq albums), Michel Jonasz, Mathieu Boogaert… et sur la scène jazz aux côtés de Laurent de Wilde, Michel Portal, Pierrick Pedron, Vincent Artaud, Sylvain Beuf, Bojan Z, Youn Sun Nah, Nguyên Lê , Rhoda Scott et Stéphane Belmondo.

Sa curiosité l’a naturellement amené à expérimenter la fusion electro-jazz, ainsi naquit le projet « Skyriders » avec Benjamin Moussay et Vincent Lafont.

Benjamin Moussay

benjaminmoussay

Piano, synthétiseurs, machines.

Benjamin Moussay fait partie des musiciens incontournables du jazz d’aujourd’hui. Il a accompagné entre autres Louis Sclavis, Glenn Ferris, Archie Shepp, Jerry Bergonzi et Daniel Humair. C’est en trio avec Eric Echampard et Arnault Cuisinier que Benjamin Moussay aime développer son univers musical.

Scientifique de formation, il se passionne pour les musiques électroniques et la synthèse sonore, ce qui le conduit à participer à plusieurs projets de "fusion" avec notamment Laurent Robin, Alain Vankenhove, Olivier Sens, Christophe Monniot, Claudia Solal et Frédéric Norel. Il enseigne aux conservatoires du XIIIe et du XVIIIe arrondissements de Paris, et anime depuis 2008 le stage de jazz du Festival de Marciac.

Vincent Lafont

vincentlafont

Piano, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer, synthétiseurs, machines.

Membre de l'ONJ de Daniel Yvinec, ce talentueux adepte des claviers et de l'électronique se plaît à voguer dans divers univers musicaux, du jazz au rock en passant par la soul ou la musique africaine. Complice de Joce Mienniel avec lequel il collabore sur différents projets, Vincent l'est également de nombreux artistes qui apprécient sa singulière approche de l'instrument qu'il pense tantôt comme un piano, tantôt comme une guitare.

Véritables supports à de multiples recherches et traitements sur les sons, ses claviers lui permettent d'endosser plusieurs rôles au sein des formations auxquelles il appartient.